Comparison
notograph.ai, Plaud
or Pocket?
Three ways to transcribe your meetings. Here is what sets them apart, based on what each one publishes.
| notograph.ai | Plaud | ||
|---|---|---|---|
| Hardware to buy | None: your phone or your browser | A Plaud recorder (Note, NotePin…) | The Pocket recorder, USD 139 |
| Free plan | 120 minutes per month | 300 minutes per month (Starter) | Recording and transcription without a subscription |
| Paid plan | Plus from CHF 20 per person per month, unlimited transcription | Pro USD 17.99 per month (1,200 minutes), Unlimited USD 29.99 per month | Optional Pro subscription |
| Data hosting | In Switzerland, on 1SWISS1 servers in Geneva | AWS: United States, Germany, Japan or Singapore depending on region | United States |
| AI models | Run on our own servers, no third-party AI | GPT, Claude and Gemini | Not specified |
| Transcription languages | 90 | 112 | More than 120 |
| Installation on your servers | Yes, Enterprise plan | Not mentioned | Not mentioned |
| MCP server (Claude, ChatGPT…) | Yes, Plus plan | Yes, in beta | Not mentioned |
Information checked on 16 October 2026 on the official Plaud and Pocket websites; prices in US dollars, excluding tax and shipping. These products change: check their websites before choosing. "Not mentioned" and "not specified" mean we did not find the information on their website.
Sources
- plaud.ai/pages/plaud-ai-plan-pricing
- plaud.ai/pages/trust
- heypocket.com/pages/pocket-ai-voice-recorder
Plaud and Pocket are trademarks of their respective owners. notograph.ai is not affiliated with these companies.
Try notograph.ai, no hardware needed.
Start for free- 120 free minutes every month
- Hosted in Switzerland
- iPhone, Android and browser